Skip navigation

Alright, so I’ve deleted all my blogs and created this one. Anonymity is quite important to me nowadays, that stemming from a recent business transaction that prompted me to do so.

The story goes that I was on the process of inviting suppliers of manpower agencies to replace an existing agency here in the company. On my side of course, I’d have to check out the agencies I’m going to deal with: their website, location, services etc. I had a few under my radar, around 6, which I promptly invited to come over in the office.

On their side (which bothered me the most) was that they all checked out my social networking profiles online (they weren’t able to check my facebook and twitter feed as it’s been set to private) to probably ‘profile’ me. Apparently, I still had a few websites that I was not able to totally cover e.g. Forums, Discussion Boards. That will change from now on.

Pseudo-names are now in warrant and in order.

Posted with WordPress for BlackBerry.

Leave a Reply

